The Narsty Thing ate my new jeans

8 thoughts on “The Narsty Thing ate my new jeans”

  1. Pics of the cat/s needed!!! I have wanted a Bengal since forever. Completely crazy cats but gorgeous.
    The dessert looks gorgeous. 🙂

    Like

    1. Highly recommended for dinner parties: I always prepare the caramel and pears WAY ahead, roll out the pastry on top, then leave it all to one side. Once I serve the main course, I fling it in the oven, and it’s ready to serve at the perfect time. Always impressive too- especially when I do my usual trick of picking up the well-baked frying pan with an unprotected hand…

      Like

  2. What a night….glad I was lying in bed listening to Classic fm on headphones with DH snoring away beside me….however, about the jeans….go to Guthrie & Ghani and go to Lauren’s blog….she gives a link to view a short video of Prym dusty stuff to mend with….it may not be suitable for your jeans unless you make a decorative patch for it….augh, that was a nuisance to happen.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well I don’t know if this will help but I have found you can darn holes in jersey. You just sort of insert some stitches across and down the hole and then weave the thread or yarn through. It is almost invisible. I don’t really like the mummified cat, or the narsty cat, but I am really looking forward to seeing the living beauties.

    Like

    1. I may try a little darn and a bit of fabric on the back- it’s not in an area of major stress so may suffice. Narsty cat is nearly done, and I’m still trying to get the beautiful one out from under the bed!

      Like

Comments are closed.