Fancypants?

12 thoughts on “Fancypants?”

  1. Great job and a good fit, difficult with pants, so much for the marking then. Relaxation afterwards?

    Like

  2. Well done you. They look great. The hubster had to do testimonials today and he wasn’t a very happy bunny. Luckily this is the last year he will have to do them. What make is your overlocker and are you happy with it? I don’t know if I really need one as I have a great sewing machine which has bells and whistles but I am tempted, especially for knits. They are reputed to be a bit of a so and so to thread aren’t they?

    Like

    1. Thanks! I managed without an overlocker for over 30 years, but avoided knits. I took the plunge 3 years back, bottom of the Janome range from SMD. It can be a pain to thread [not always] but I bang out knits all the time now, and wouldn’t be without it. [My sewing machine is also very basic, no bells and whistles here!]

      Like

  3. Ignore me…. that’ll teach me not to read previous stuff…. stretch twill eh? Great choice, durable, easy to sew and iron, with the stretch giving a good fit 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good fit, must try this FB Flo – reckon it’ll do me just fine! Do you drink gin? Made this today – Gin with basil syrup and lime. Got though a bottle today ( not by myself , what do you think I am, some sort of an alcoholic?) 1 measure of sugar, 1 measure of water, heat to make a syrup. Add as much chopped basil as you have (1 pot for me). Mush it up and let it cool then strain. Add twice as much gin as syrup by volume. Add lime juice to taste. Serve chilled on ice as is for hardcore or dilute with Soda for wimps. Hic!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haven’t tried that yet – we finished off the left overs this after with some friends – will try with voddie and report back. Then again – white rum should be fine too???? I shall away to purchase more basil.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.