I Aten’t Dead!

12 thoughts on “I Aten’t Dead!”

    1. I went to work, came home and marked papers. But I did get some beautiful flowers and a chinese takeaway, so not completely awful lol! Celebrations are deferred til marking is over

      Like

  1. I’d do a quick fix if it were me. What you need is a ‘cheap as chips’ old Singer and buttonhole attachment ;-). You could leave it set up for buttonholes and much cheaper than a new machine capable of good buttonholes. Gwwwan, gwwwan , you know you want one!

    Like

      1. Treat it then. It deserves to be used, lol. My buttonholer is on a treadle and does lovely buttonholes.

        Like

      2. It’s something I’ve been ‘getting round to’ since I acquired it in ..er..2012! In my defence we’ve ahd a lot of life events in that time, and somehow the machine got ignored. She is gorgeous though! Any idea where’s the best place to start hunting? She’s a lotus-printed 66k, and 100 years old, the old dear!

        Like

  2. Don’t worry, I’ve had my cabinet one for almost as long and it’s still awaiting attention. I have a lotus 66k I’m planning on putting in it instead of the very poor condition 27k it came with. Look out on EBay for Singer buttonholer. The black model would look nice on the machine but there are far more cream and red ones available and they work just as well. Fully adjustable width of stitch, bight and length. Greist also do generic ones of which I have several. Template ones are good but only do the size of buttonhole for each template. They take a bit of getting used to and may need a good oil and clean but they’re fascinating to use.

    Like

  3. Yes, or Greist so long as it’s for a low shank machine …… aaah, just thought, your 66k is probably a back clamp like mine, so they won’t fit 😦 . They need special feet. Get yourself a cheapy 99k or something. A handcrank works just as well cos you don’t need any hangs to guide it once it’s clamped in place. It’s magic when it starts wibbling from side to side. Look it up on You Tube.

    Like

Comments are closed.