NL

12 thoughts on “NL”

  1. Well glad to hear you are OK, apart from the stress. It gets to us all I think.
    The outfits are looking lovely, especially with the new strides. And the garden setting is sensational. And you shouldn’t worry about too posh!!

    Like

    1. Thanks- I’ll have to post some pics of how the garden looked 18 months ago when we moved in. It made Dawn cry…as for posh, I decided way back in the 70s that I’d wear whatever fabrics I want, regardless of posh/dressiness or unsuitability. Give me velvet and silk all day every day lol! Iam loving this little ‘collection’ and using the same fabrics to cross-pollinate with the facings etc is making me very happy for some reason.

      Like

  2. Glad to hear you are doing OK! Like you I wait until FEAR sends me to the DR. My chest pains were due to anxiety according to my Dr… Guess that is better than the alternative! Anyway- you have LOTS cut out! I have a hard time cutting out so many at a time because what happens if I change my mind??! Love both your tops! Looking forward to the rest of the collection!

    Like

    1. Meh- changing my mind? Every 5 minutes- I’d never get started if I bothered with that. It’s a lazy way to sew really, I get to do all the tedious bits [interfacing, hemming etc] in bulk, so the trauma doesn’t have to be repeated, and I only have to get out the interfacing once in a week instead of every other day. Oh yeah, and I get to allocate thread matches and wind a load of bobbins, which I still enjoy. Weirdo, moi?

      Like

      1. Ok- you have just changed my mind. I HATE getting out and cutting interfacing. I never thought about doing it for several projects at once! Maybe I will be bold and cut 3 out this next time and see what happens! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Good news on the health front. I only have good sight in one eye – thank you cataract surgery – and perphiferal vision in the other as a result of a haemorhage (spelling, can’t be bothered to look it up). Ticker is as sound as a bell, though. The Nell shirt turned out well and I love your fabric choices.

    Like

    1. I’ve been staring long and hard at the Nell photos, and suspect that I should have used the size above. It’s still very wearable, but it lies better on the wife [we have the same size 16 frame, but her boobs haven’t caught up with mine yet] She doesn’t like the front gathers though- watch this space!

      Like

  4. Good to hear you’re OK, DF. Sorry about this but… these two shirts look so much better from the back than that other recent one you made – you have a shape! The books are a lovely fabric, the collar of the shirt looks really great, and the whole thing suits you very well.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.