Feeling cursed!

10 thoughts on “Feeling cursed!”

  1. That sounds a little bit familiar. Don’t know if you mean the waistband is 8inches bigger than your waist or the actual seam but I had a problem last year with some trousers from Style Arc being huge round the waist and they confirmed they should fit 2 inches below the natural waist, as drafted. Dunno if that’s any help at all. Good luck, sounds like you need some!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds like what happens to me!!! No matter how much I measure I can almost guarantee that whatever I make will be either too big or too small, what DD calls “the law of the sod”

      Like

    2. Hmmm maybe that’s it? Certainly the waist size quoted for their size 16 should be roughly right…bearing in mind the ‘classic’ drafting difference between waist and hip is 8-10″ IF i RECALL CORRECTLY…oops ignoe cap attcak please

      Like

  2. I made Mindi last year and also had to take off about 8″. I never blogged about it as I thought the mistake was mine, ordering the wrong Aus size or something. I used the StyleArc printed pattern.

    Like

  3. When style Arc gave away their Barb pattern free I printed it off my iPad – the test square was perfect but the pattern came out huge ( jolly green giant huge). Searching the t’internet suggested it was a thing you got with iPads so I printed it off the laptop with no problems..
    Test square was perfect both times

    Like

Comments are closed.