Kon-don’t

10 thoughts on “Kon-don’t”

      1. Ha ha very timely… I was wondering just this morning how to reconcile two things from the weekend. An article about Kondoing, and finding a two-year-old never-worn (shock, horror) linen cardigan at the back of the wardrobe which went perfectly with a newly made top and some old linen trousers on Sunday. A happy accident that made me look like I’d been styled – the compliments!

        Lost cause with sewists anyway…

        Like

      2. You can always justify keeping everything if you’re creative- because EVENTUALLY it will find its time and place. I’m having avery happy time right now rootling about for broken jewellery, old keys etc for my steam punk outfit. Fabric should arrive tomorrow squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

        Like

  1. Ha ha. Thank goodness it doesn’t visit a sewing room. If I decluttered in there I wouldn’t be able to find anything – never can when the place is tidy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kondoing? Good grief. I stopped paying any attention to all this lifestyle guff with the big feng shui craze. So long as I am not tripping over stuff, my home is just fine.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It is a very wry, funny article. And I have been haunted by you hanging on to Micky Mouse fabric for decades just to use as binding inside a skirt. What thrift and dedication! I am naturally the type of person who enjoys throwing things away and living in a tidy environment so Kondo really did help me. The key is (like everything in life) it only works if you want to do it – it is just a discipline like all others (learning algebra, making a wedding dress). For me now I have thrown out a lot of stuff and created a “place for everything” I am motivated to tidy up and find putting away quite easy. Anyway I am not trying to convert anyone, least of all you, dear DF!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m a lost cause I’m afraid! I took huge pleasure this afternon in having a rummage and finding three tubs full of beads/broken jewellery/single ear rings/feathers etc. We found LOADS of goodies for our steam punk outfits, and a quick run in to the rag market gained me some ‘old gold’ lining, and the wife got a rather fab top hat. Happy us! I also snagged string, tape, glue, felt and other Blue Peter accoutrements. Watch me now…

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.