Steaming On #10

28 thoughts on “Steaming On #10”

    1. So what you do is…..create a duplicate mend on the other sleeve. She will believe it to be an intentional “quirk”! Right? haha. Did you do the embroidery, too? It is fabulous!

      Like

  1. You’re short of wows? Have another 🙂

    Actually I’m flabbergasted at the time, effort, and probably expense that you are both lavishing on this – but an impressive result, and you’ll be the belles of the ball!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! She loves it, which is the best feeling [she was somewhat dubious about all that girly sleevey prettiness…now she knows it looks amazing on her!] Just wait til we get to work on my time travel device…

      Like

  2. Wow, wow, it’s looking good and Dawn is very beautiful wearing it. You will make such a stunning couple at the party. Well worth all that effort. I am doing a big project at the moment. 2 dresses for a winter wedding. The evening dress is in a beautiful but horrible to sew polyester satin. I have finished the toiles and started in the fabric but, despite using a fine needle, the fabric pulled. I have now ordered a Microtex needle so we will see. Any tips?

    Like

    1. heh heh none- apart from ‘don’t sew for other people’ lol. No that’s mean-it’s a problem I’ve always had as I’m terribly half-soaked about choosing the right needle…satin is the devil’s fabric! Fingers crossed your microtex needle will do the job- if it does, let me know- I should probably stock up

      Like

  3. Few views? I’ve been watching though not always commenting. I enjoy the detail that goes into theatrical and costumey work. Much more interesting than looking at yet another worthy but unremarkable tee shirt.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve been watching and reading with interest, but through the email alerts, so it probably doesn’t register on your blog stats. Your Mrs looks amazing in this outfit. I a stunned by your creativity and imagination!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Just not normal-everyday clothes I suppose. However, you may find that these posts will be visited lots of times in the future – you are creating an archive as well as staggering outfits.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I may not always comment, shame on me! You do extraordinary work! And really find easy fixes. You are amazing! This crazy blog world makes you feel as though we are great friends and that you know I am over here I. Michigan saying wow!!!

    Like

    1. Ah bless! It’s not the comments, the system records how many visitors, and how many things have been read, It just seemed to plummet last week. Most odd. Probably holidays as Pamela said.

      Like

  7. Yoo-hoo !I’m still here and looking. Not been feeling too bright so not commenting a lot- lost mojo – had a fall and torn cruciate ligament , means can’t start dancing this term – so bit down – your project is amazing ! You will look fabulous!

    Like

    1. hellooooo! Poor you and your squished tootsie. Comments don’t matter [although chatting is nice], I was just surprised at how low the viewing numbers had dropped. Let’# see if things pick up over the next couple of weeks- maybe I’ve managed to annoy lots of people already…shades of Tuppence? lol

      Like

  8. As Pamela said everyone’s on their holidays… except us farmers who have been harvesting… really enjoying having a quick catch up with the Steaming On costumes they are looking fabulous and will definitely need more than one outing….

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.