SWA(SP)P 2016

10 thoughts on “SWA(SP)P 2016”

  1. I like the idea of a “SWAP”. Then at least you have some co-ordinating garments. It is far too easy to get suckered in by the pretty and make random things. This is a good way to get a workable wardrobe. I like the idea of making it a Steampunk one. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool- although I think my original headlong rush at the structure of the SWAP may need a rethink. I was basically just trying to justify my existing plans and tweak them as little as possible to fit the rules. I may yet succeed, if there’s one language I speak fluently, it’s Bovine Excrement!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m still deciding if I want to take the plunge again. Usually my style sense doesn’t fit in with the SWAP rules but when they do it like this where it’s by pieces that have to work together and not neutrals that have to work together, I can do it. Because, IMO, life is too short for khaki. Give me golden yellow and electric blue!

    Like

    1. Well bearing in mind that I can have one purchased item, one already made, and because it’s a late start, I can also get two items done before the start date…that’s 4/11 so I see no trouble in completing 7 in 4 months! You know my usual working speed…I think lots of people start, many fall by the wayside. I don’t suppose they send ‘the boys’ round if you ‘fail’ lol. Meanwhile, I get all the items I make added to my wardrobe so it’s a no lose situation really.

      Like

Comments are closed.