SWA(SP)P 2016-Pack 1-#2, green jacket

3 thoughts on “SWA(SP)P 2016-Pack 1-#2, green jacket”

  1. I like the look of this jacket. You might want to narrow your shoulder by 1/2-inch or so, so that the sleeve cap is sitting right on your shoulder. Also, if you loosen off your corset and have some structural interlining (like a horsehair canvas back stay) in your jacket then it should look fine. Are you going to do a slight FBA on the jacket? It looks like a lovely pattern. Xx

    Like

    1. The jacket has been let out a little all round. I’m leaving the shoulders til both sleeves are in, it might pull th eother way…there’s a small collar too which will have its effect. I think a back stay is the way to go, I’d mentioned it when questioning the historical costume ladies, but I think they may be very much attached to strict historical methods. I’m happy to fudge! The new chemise and [possible] shoulder straps for the crset will also have their say. I’ll try it all tomorrow, as I’ve just finished hemming the skirt and I need vodka!

      Like

  2. I couldn’t even begin to advise you in any way on the complicated garments you make! (so envious) But I must comment on the illustration – lady with tea “shelf”. That is the funniest thing I’ve seen in a while! Except possibly for the lady in the airport recently who was sleeping with her chin tucked safely into her bosoms!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.