SWA(SP)P 2016-Pack 1-#10 Green jacket done and dusted

9 thoughts on “SWA(SP)P 2016-Pack 1-#10 Green jacket done and dusted”

  1. Bravo! Really like the finishing details on your jacket and its green too. What other colour is there? Those sleeve heads are amazing. Never seen anything like that before. I have the Ann Ladbury book – must look those details up.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well I have been off work for 4 weeks! Sewing is excellent therapy. Thanks for the praise- I’ve been reading the advice on fitting [which I skipped the first time, thinking it was just advice on measuring] The Truly Victorian pattern sizing is nothing like standard, and the advice given is excellent. She also gives fast help on FB, which saved the green jacket from utter failure. Me and my impatience! It is indeed, warm and comfortable, because the corset fits, and the shape is mostly achieved with padding, I don’t feel constricted other than bending to floor level!

    Like

  3. The jacket is magnificent. I love the crispness of the pleats. You both look fabulous in the completed outfits. My mojo has completely deserted me, so I salute you missus.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.