SWA(SP)P 2016-Pack 2-#3:skirt toile & fitting

8 thoughts on “SWA(SP)P 2016-Pack 2-#3:skirt toile & fitting”

    1. I’m actually itching to get cracking on the pleating- how weird. I think it’s calling to my inner autistic maths geek side… [can I have an inner side?] Wife’s wedding dress was pretty damn huge on the hem edge, and I piped, faced, and hand stitched all of that. Very strange person, me.

      Like

  1. I love the skirt and yes I would wear that style if the occasion arose. I wouldn’t mind hand sewing the hem, but there again I hate machined hems and quite enjoy hand sewing.

    Like

    1. I’ll probably machine it- it’s for steampunk after all, not a wedding dress, and the fabric’s quite cheap and cheerful. I’m certainly not hand hemming 14.5yd of frill , both sides AND the skirt hem. Good lord, life’s too short!

      Like

  2. I would wear this silhouette in a heartbeat, it so much nicer and classier than todays “fashion”. Sadly, I have no parties to attend… :/
    Your skirt looks lovely so far!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.