Para-medic #2, stitched up

15 thoughts on “Para-medic #2, stitched up”

    1. He was a great photographer lol! It’s a fab pic though, makes me very very happy. I just hope I can work out what to do with the parasol, I don’t want to mess it up. I’ve put some feelers out on FB for help. x

      Like

  1. I have been waiting for this post for a while. But I have no suggestions to give sorry. Just the one about SAs – always say if they are in or out on patterns. I learnt the hard way too.

    Like

    1. Fortunately, I used scrap fabric- if it had been the silk I think the whole lot would be in the bin. I’m not known for my patience. All part of why I don’t often make patterns, I’m too sloppy! As it is, I’m using the one I made for wife’s bodice, which has some SAs included, and some not. Very poor!

      Like

  2. Wow, that seems quite the undertaking! And it will be beautiful, I’ve no doubt. The photo of the two of you is just lovely…..so much contentment. It made me smile. As did the thought of miles of 2″ bias strip, but in a different way. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.