SWA(SP)P 2016-Pack 2-#20: Pie in the face

7 thoughts on “SWA(SP)P 2016-Pack 2-#20: Pie in the face”

  1. Please, save the kitty! I think you need an altar on which to place a sacrificial offering of fabrics. Let the gods take what they want, and then you can use the rest. Light a candle and burn a silk thread as a symbolic act to appease them gods. *nods* Clearly some kind of action is needed.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My nose is going to hurt all day after snorting hot tea down laughing at that.
    Please don’t harm the kitty. Sometimes bad things happen to good garments. Hope you sorted it out without too.much trouble.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phnarr, was looking for a decent “kitty” joke but couldn’t think of one clean enough *ahem*. In my defence,it was my inner Mrs Slocombe coming out. That is a bugger about your lining. I hope that it wasn’t too much of a bear to fix. it is looking really swish. Xx

    Like

    1. Fner fnar indeed! I did manage to fix it without too much fuss, and it’s lined, and hand-understitched…today I’ve been side tracked by the extremely boring job of making those ‘leder-skirts’ and I could happily burn the lot. ONE would be boring and a faff with all that [aborted] gathering which had to be turned into pleats…THREE is abeast. Not finished, but hopefully will tomorrow, then I can get on with the good stuff.

      Like

  4. What a delightful post! So cleverly written, despite the insistent stalking of the sewing gods. They’ll find someone else to pick on soon enough, hopefully for you.

    Like

Comments are closed.