SWA(SP)P 2016-Pack 2-#22:Tail bodice completed!

23 thoughts on “SWA(SP)P 2016-Pack 2-#22:Tail bodice completed!”

      1. Jaw properly dropped! Clearly there are some uber-serious costumers. Totally amazing. Also clearly: you’ve obviously been at it a bit longer than we have here. Or maybe it’s just that you’re more densely populated, so those who like to play are not that far between and can easily both be found an corralled into a big gathering.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. That coat looks absolutely wonderful. Like the skirt as well but the coat surpasses everything. I have a chatelaine chain that belonged to my great grandmother but not the attachment unfortunately, but I do use it attached to a small pocket watch.
    Will you be going back to work for a rest? Your poor hands will need it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My wife was very unsure about the amount of trim on such a fancy fabric, but I feel like an iced cake lol. Oddly, someone on FB described it as a ‘sweeping’ outfit. Maybe I need a broom?

      Like

  2. Just Googled and my jaw did drop. I watched a video on YouTube (with music by Alice’s Night Circus) and loved that. How on earth do they make those metal costumes, accessories etc? I love yours though, it may be understated in the land of Steampunk but it is beautiful and elegant and fun. So looking forward to seeing the whole collection now.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I told you! SOme of the metal is really metal, some is worbla [a plastic that’s heat mouldable], painted to look like metal. Some of these guys are absolute geniuses. I love Alice’s Night Circus, she’s very good. We hope to see her this year

      Like

    1. hairstyle? Hardly, I’d spent some time before this trying to pin various hairpieces on…and gave up for now. I need to work something out, as some of the hats I’ll be making soon need to be perched on plenty of hair, and I don’t want to go with a full wig. Time will tell!

      Like

  3. Gorgeous!! I hope to one day do historical patterns — I just can’t get enough of them! Amazing work — you look incredible!

    Like

Comments are closed.