Tickled Pink!

14 thoughts on “Tickled Pink!”

  1. LOL I have tried cat shaming and I have no evidence that my cat or grandcat care one bit what I think! On the plus side they don’t hold grudges either.

    I love pintucks and I need to figure out how to incorporate them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, that’s what that thing is? I have a Husqvarna treadle machine, which is currently in hiding under a big stack of fabric (I so need to tidy my sewing room, maybe that’s a task for today?). It has a lot of attachments which I have no idea how to use, but this one looks familiar.

    Like

  3. It’s really cool- I had to watch a couple of YouTube vids first to see what it actually does. You set the tuck width, and the gap between with 2 screws, then as you sew the tuck, it makes a lovely crease in the right position for the next tuck, perfectly spaced, and you just snip off, fold the fabric, and do the next one. Fast and easy! I desperately need a shirt with tucked sleeves, and some more drawers, and a petticoat or three….

    Like

  4. I’m envious. Your beautiful machine producing those lovely pin tucks ! You absolutely can’t beat a simple white pin-tucked shirt imo. The Colin Firth/{insert appropriate object of desire} as Mr Darcy coming out of the lake in Pride and Prejudice kind of shirt. Have fun!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.