Getting Quite Shirty

7 thoughts on “Getting Quite Shirty”

  1. Looks like you have plenty of fun ahead!

    The cost of patterns and fabric and all is part of what keeps so many of us from sewing our own clothes, I’m sure (well, that and the fact that I can’t alter things to save my life).

    Looking forward to the end results!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m busy cutting and taping, and managed to get the missus to decide on which shirt for which pattern…a very difficult task as she can’t imagine the line drawings made up!

      Like

      1. My mind (strangely) jumped from your missus not being able to see the finished product based on the line drawing to… (hold on for this jump)… house hunting with my missus. She can’t see through the walls I plan to remove. I can so vividly see the open spaces; she just has to trust me.

        Happy cutting!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah I feel your pain lol When we were working out where to put furniture in our latest rental, she wouldn’t believe my measurements and calculations [hellooooo maths degree here] and I had to actually cut out little rectangles and move them round a grid before she would stop trying to get me to help move HUGE pieces of furniture in a trial and error method. LOL. The pattern cutting can be a pain, as she is very picky about detail and style, but waits until I’m 2/3 done, then wants some radical change. I’m amazed she’s still alive…

        Like

  2. You have some great stuff there. I love your velvet and those pewter buttons. Nice trims too. It must be a weekend thing but I have been giving eBay a bashing too. It is such an enabler so I am not sure if it counts if you buy it from eBay. 🙂 Xx

    Like

Comments are closed.