Shirty McShirt Face…

5 thoughts on “Shirty McShirt Face…”

  1. Just managed to get an oversized shirt from only 1.8m, pattern states 2.4! Bit of twisting and turning and patching and totally ignoring grainlines. Not so much a miracle as just good luck.

    Like

    1. yep, I normally do what needs to be done, but this is a stretch poplin, so ducking grainlines might make it bag where it shouldn’t…I’m thinking inserted strips. Pintucked, of course!

      Like

  2. I agree with you about the shoulder fit on the linen – spot on. Just lovely work as ever. Looking forward to seeing the silk and lace one, oh yes! Long weekend coming.

    Like

    1. Just as well really- the only thing I’ve done tonight is search out the black silk/cotton which I want to use for finishing the seams in the linen…it’s already fraying like a bitch, and needs controlling sharpish! I should get a flatter, more controllable bound/felled finish using this as it’s so fine. I’m happy just patting the silk for now lol

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You did well to get her off the sofa after wine and cassoulet. The shirts look good, and with your tesselating skills I’m sure you will fit the last one onto the fabric.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.