To market, to market…

10 thoughts on “To market, to market…”

  1. I have fabric shopping envy. Serious fabric shopping envy. *sigh* Great haul! And of course the pattern should be worth the wait. I noticed this in the description: The center front panel can be lacy, PINTUCKED, or plain. And I guess you did, too…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. ohhhhhh yes lol and isn’t that fabric made for it? I know we’re very lucky to have such excellent markets still easily to hand, you can’t judge button or thread colour matches any other way can you?

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely haul. I really thought that Fancy Silk Stores was great (although I still haven’t made anything with the fabric I bought from there. Both times I was down the Rag Market was shut. Still on my wish list to visit. I love your Steampunk fabrics and think that they would both make good “Gibson Girl” blouses. I don’t know if they have that blouse pattern but Vena Cava stock Folkwear. I bought a few from there before. Xx

    Like

    1. Hmmm we really need to organise a Brum meet, it’s been ages since I did any. Three weeks or so to Whitsun, maybe we should see what we can rustle up? I caved and ordered the Folkwear from the US, I didn’t see it on VC. Bum! That’s a lot of postage wasted if they stock it…

      Like

  3. I’d be up for a meet up. (Begs gently to be allowed to play).
    I will be in Birmingham on Thursday picking my dear old MIL from the station for a visit. I will be trying not to buy more fabric but sometimes it just can’t be helped 😉. Your haul looks excellent.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No begging required, just large carrier bags [as you know lol] The haul is not only making me happy but I even WASHED it. I almost never pre wash, I must be unwell…

      Like

Comments are closed.