Lolloping along

11 thoughts on “Lolloping along”

  1. Sorry to hear that you’re still feeling grim and hope you feel better soon. Funny how one thing leads to another and trust you to set yourself more challenges. The applique is lovely, I obviously look in the wrong places as I never find things of such loveliness. Enjoy using it, no doubt we will see the finished articles.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh dear, lead astray again! Oddly they have a few listings under applique which are less than half the price of the same listings under trim, embroidered.

    Meanwhile hope you are soon alert, the country needs more lerts.

    Like

  3. Need to know where you got the roses from DF – they are just what I’ve been looking for!. Sad bit of news, did you hear that Nehmah passed away this week. Lovely lady.

    Like

  4. Oh that is a bit rubbish that you have been feeling bad. I hope that you get your sparkle back soon. Those appliqués are glorious and now you have made me want to make a Mary Poppins-style dress too, but only in black of course. The appliqués would look fabulous on a skirt like that. I loved that film when I was a kid *cough, cough* and had the soundtrack album on vinyl. I STILL know all the words to all the songs. “Feed the Birds” used to make me cry. 🙂 Xx

    Like

    1. lolz I used to cry with boredom at that song when I was a kid..impatient little bugger I was. Still am actually…I need a black AND a white Mary Poppins dress now. See what you’ve done? I’m slightly sparklier today, I’ve cut out two shirts and a petticoat this evening…

      Like

  5. Oh the chemical induced haze of beta-blockers – I remember them well. Once upon a time I couldn’t get on stage without me b-blockers – just a shivering vomiting wreck – for many years…. until I discovered gin – now no more b-bs, just a good shot of g and ton and I’m good to go! Have you tried gin??

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Can’t stand the stuff lol…and it might be a little frowned upon for work. Ahem. They’re mainly to stop the stress-induced migraines and attendant blindness. Such fun. If I could just kill one or two people, all would be well….ahem.

      Like

Comments are closed.