Breaking News…

28 thoughts on “Breaking News…”

  1. Get that trumpet and blow it as hard as you like! I’d do the same myself….(If I ever won anything, which I don’t).
    Congratulations. Well deserved for all the work you’ve put in.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol- I thought from some slightly vinegary comments that my crazy costumes might be too left field for some of the rules-sticklers. I stuck closely though, so no quibbles that I saw!

      Like

  2. You worked so hard, and look so amazing in your crazy, accomplished outfits. Well done. You and Steph absolutely deserved to win. Some of the commentators on AS can be a bit snarky, but who cares? You nailed it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks *blush* I’ve really enjoyed that the structure of the competition [plus the deadlines] have kept me grounded…I had already planned several items, but this made me think hard about the trimmings and so on, so that they really would work together. I also learned several new skills, including buttonholes on the vintage machine…hats next!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Meh it was all very mild and ladylike, claws mostly sheathed…I just thought there was a good chance it would affect the voting behind the scenes. All done now, and I’m trying to apply some of the discipline to my choices for Dawn’s normal and steampunk wardrobes…more later lol

      Like

  3. Woohooo! Fantastic, really well done. We all knew you would win, didn’t we? I hope there’s a big prize. If not award yourself another one of those Groucho Marx glasses/eyebrows/tache thingies! Hope you have a brilliant time at your meet up on Saturday – would love to go- maybe one day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol thanks for your faith in me! I will have to get another set of glasses at the weekend, cos I gave mine to a pal. We’ll have a ball, that’s for sure, and I hope we’ll get more pics this time around!

      Like

Comments are closed.