Feeling shirty

7 thoughts on “Feeling shirty”

  1. I think I must have missed something….why are buttonholes easy now? What’s your secret?

    And the shirt is fab. Missus will certainly get double duty from it….lucky her!

    Like

    1. Ah well, I’ve got a 1911 Singer 66k, a real beauty, and I’ve finally got myself a buttonhole attachment which makes the most beautiful, even buttonholes I’ve ever seen. I’ve been avoiding making them for years because I’ve always been dissatisfied with what my bottom of the range machines can make. This thing is an absolute miracle, especially as the machine can only do straight stitch. Engineering genius!

      Like

  2. Great shirt- I love the fabric! I share your buttonhole bliss. I’m glad you like it as much as me, but I’m keeping mum from here in case I ever need to replace that attachment 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.