My elf queen

27 thoughts on “My elf queen”

  1. What an absolutely beautiful dress. It is jaw-dropping, everything about it is right. Your missus looks wonderful in it. She really is like a lovely elf queen. You can see all the love that went into each stitch. I think that photo of the two of you on the bench is very pre-Raphaelite. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol thanks- I agree about the picture on the bench, it’s one of the few pics of me that I really like. She was a vision on the day, no exaggeration she really did make grown men burst into tears. It was wonderful

      Like

  2. Thanks for posting these pics. I have loved that bench picture before and wanted to see more of that gorgeous dress. You did an amazing job and you both look lovely. Where is it now?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The dress is hanging up stairs, and gets stroked from time to time. She’s VERY fond of it lol. We wore our dresses on our first anniversary celebration [when I finally got confetti!], and we repeated the handfasting part of our ceremony. Last year we both felt under-par on the day, so didn’t dress up, we did repeat the handfasting though. When she’s naughty I threaten to make it into cushion covers…

      Like

  3. It was a brilliant day!! The best wedding I’ve been to I think. The dress is even better in ‘real life’ than the pictures show. And the food… Oooh, that food….. Drooling as I remember. Honoured to have been part of it.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.