Sweet Dreams

12 thoughts on “Sweet Dreams”

  1. Have you seen this GoT costume website? This is a link to the embroidery lady: http://www.michelecarragherembroidery.com/Game-of-Thrones-Gallery(2829575).htm
    I have never seen the program as I don’t watch telly (‘cept for the Bee) but these are so beautiful. Sorry if I have posted it before but it is definitely worth a revisit. I think that you could achieve this. You wife’s wedding dress being a case in point. 🙂 Xx

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Well I just want to be one of those crazily dressed old women that you see in the ‘style after 50’ articles lol. I’ll draw the line at the crazy fugly glasses though! I plan to horrify people by going to the shops in full dramatic gear, LAs Vegas headwear etc.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s actually a concertina/accordion structure, and can be puffed arranged and draped into all sorts of amazing shapes. It’s from one of those incredible Japanese cutting courses. I’ve got lots more pics, I’ll do a full post. I think it may be beyond me though…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad to finally have found a sewing blog that shares my vision for old age😁 as well as kind of sewing I like to do/read about.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.