Swinging 60s- BB or BeeGee?

6 thoughts on “Swinging 60s- BB or BeeGee?”

  1. I found a way to watch it – youtube! Woot! Though, commercial break every seventh minute is a bit annoying. Loved the Mondrian dresses. And want to give Mr. Beardy a shave. He looked so much better clean shaven with a well trimmed moustache. Edna is brilliant, though. I didn’t notice the details of her dress, but I watched on the iPad while sewing (quilting), only stopping my work to look at the garments when presented.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. God they were awful weren’t they? And how could they have practised those coats and not know to leave excess in the lining length? That was one of the first things I learned from following a pattern… Weird.The Mondrian dresses weren’t bad considering time constraints and having to work on unfamiliar machines. And at least the PVC stuff was amusing!

      Like

  2. I watch the programme but get so annoyed at the time constraints and the finished garments – what a waste of good fabric when things aren’t finished properly. As for Esme’s dress – I just couldn’t work out what was going on. Yes the right person went home, sad in a way as I thought she had some good ideas in previous programmes. As for the 60’s photos, ahhh, cute.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, the coats were shockingly bad. I felt this week hadn’t been too bad until then. I was baffled by Ednas dress too.
    All has been redeemed – Fairy riding Muffin! All is well with the world 😃

    Like

Comments are closed.