Ars Longa…

11 thoughts on “Ars Longa…”

  1. Oh! DF…..I love that painting.
    I was drawn to it, the first time I saw it and the colours are just so beautiful.
    I think the last time I went there was to take my son to see the Da Vinci drawings.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a lovely painting, I’ve never seen it before but as I have never visited Birmingham then its not surprising. Wonder if OH fancies a city break?

    Like

  3. Yes, BMAG really is one of our great museums, especially if you’re a PRB fan. My OH has been one since his art college days in the 60s, when it wasn’t at all the thing to like but he converted me when we met early 70s and we’ve spent many hours over the years enjoying them across the country. Time we paid another visit… in combination with the rag market & fancy silk store!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t know if you’ve already been there, but Wightwick Manor, Wolverhampton is a good place to visit if you love the Pre Raphaelites.
      You could perhaps squeeze a visit in if you plan to go to Birmingham.

      Like

      1. You’re absolutely right about Wightwick Manor – it’s lovely. We’ve been there a few times (last time about 2 years ago) and it’s beautiful. You definitely should go DF, you’d adore all the embellishments & pattern.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.