Mebbe, mebbe not…

25 thoughts on “Mebbe, mebbe not…”

    1. They usually have family members in the last show. Mind you, they could make them fit themselves…dashing about in their skivvies trying to pin their own bust darts might be hilarious!

      Like

      1. Didn’t they have to make trousers for themselves in an earlier series? It never fails to amaze me what awful self made clothes most of them wear!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I don’t remember the trousers, but I’ve stopped watching partway through some series! Yep, if you’re going to wear stuff you’ve made yourself, you’d think you’d pick something classy, not all this kid’s stuff! [exit cackling, looking for my rainbow zebra jeans]

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Agree, some of them are not to my taste or particularly stylish or interesting. And, why do they wear the same self made garment on day 2 of each episode. Is it not really a second day?

        Like

      4. I think they are told to wear the same clothes [the presenters do as well] so that out-of-sequence editing can be done…I mean, someone might NOT cry at the right time lol

        Like

  1. “It’s the most difficult fabric ever”……let’s do our very best to put off anyone watching to want to start sewing.
    Not an interesting show this week and you sum it up perfectly as always, including the F word. Sorry, did I just fall asleep, ’cause like, we all sew stuff like that…… it’s what sewing for real life is really like – skirts, shirts, jeans, jackets – nah, we don’t do any of that every day stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Weird innit? lol I’m getting to REALLY hate Mr Beardy, he is now in a special place alongside She-Of-The-Annoying-Dimple-And-Turned-In-Toes-And-Ripped-Off-Patterns…[Rhymes with Willy and the Gluttons lol]

      Liked by 2 people

      1. LOL. I predict a strong response from the Sewing blogosphere about your Mr Beardy comments.He’s not quite tipped out of the annoying but attractive and into the just annoying camp for me, but its very close

        Liked by 1 person

      2. That’s fine, if he kept his mouth shut and just posed- he is very pretty. But an idiot. I’d rather have someone ugly who doesn’t irritate me every time they speak lol The blogosphere can come and hurl mud and wave pitchforks, it’s all good!

        Like

  2. Lol, I thought he was over critical and that she is the best sewer on there too. There isn’t the same excitement or skill set as there has been previously. I find it really strange that they are the best of the applicants this year or did they not select those? gluttonous remark made me smile I don’t get the excitement of that or patterns either.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. He’s really annoying, mainly because he can’t sew! He just bought a company of tailors…They really are a weak bunch, it reminds me of the first series which had a clear winner from day 1, and they nit picked her work throughout.[Ann Rowley] This time it SHOULD be Joyce, but I think they may shoo-in someone else at the last minute. I wish they would drop the pseudo-drama; the swearing and howling that would result from ‘normal’ sewing would be good enough!

      Like

  3. I’m struggling to remain interested as the whole series seems to have been geared to ‘drama’ rather than sewing – and there has been some fairly heinous sewing so far! I’m uncertain that the judging is consistent (and telling Beardy off about something she clearly knew more about in 60’s week will sadly have done Joyce no favours!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. the judging has been more consistent than previous seasons, but that’s not saying much. Joyce should be a shoo-in, but that means nothing. Sigh. This week should be better

      Like

  4. I was annoyed at how they critisized Joyce’s yoga outfit for not being fitted enough – it’s a matter of taste!!! As for the annoying-dimple – specifically her second last nun-outfit pattern release (starts with an M): I seriously thought it was an April fools joke with it being released at the end of March…

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.