Music to Vote By

7 thoughts on “Music to Vote By”

  1. I am proud to say that I voted remain too. I am a scientist and my industry really benefits from being in the EU. They contribute so much to research it would be terrible for us if the UK left. The cost of trading would really put lots of small companies out of business. Also, they keep the Tories in check. Any political party that lets disabled people starve to death are certainly not going to be trusted with workers’ rights or anyones’ civil liberties. A bit worried that the “Daily Heil” brigade will have turned out en masse. I could rant on for ages but I will get off my soapbox now. Fingers crossed. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. All digits duly crossed. I’m in dread of the likes of Boris and Gove getting more power… And that’s without getting into the general racist claptrap that’s being spouted of course.

      Like

    1. I’m absolutely gutted. I’ve done a fair amount of blubbing today, and I’m shit scared of the impact. Polish friends have just announced their immediate intention to leave. I’m particularly sickened by the ‘leave’ voters who are whining today that they didn’t realise their vote would make a difference. And today’s record googling about what the bloody EU even means. A nation of anti-intellectuals reaps the whirlwind…

      Like

  2. How I wish the bremain side won! I’m really saddened by this, and a bit scary that you were forced into this malaise. Also, Cameron keeping now, after claiming he’d stand by, whatever the result was? What a dick… Like hubby said, Cameron wet his pants and found he didn’t like the feeling. Fingers crossed your parliament will ignore the vote.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. *hugs* Fully understanding the upset! I’m upset for you as well. And for all of Europe, this has wide reaching consequences.
        (And I meant to say that Cameron was leaving, schtoopid spell check…)

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.