Laying More Foundations: Edwardian Corset #1

13 thoughts on “Laying More Foundations: Edwardian Corset #1”

  1. Wishing you luck, will wait anxiously for updates. I hope and pray you’ll manage the operation without sustaining any wounds to body nor soul. It is a dangerous place, but you are a brave one, going in where angels fear to tread. *admires*
    😆😆😆

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I might become a little worried about you…..you still have the vote, you know that don’t you?
    I like the Madonna look – what about 21st century Edwardian? Push the boat (and a few other things) out.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, I just love that color! I’ve been looking for a good pattern for an Edwardian corset, would you suggest the Truly Victorian you’re using? I’ve never made a corset from the era, so I’m a little unsure where to start.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think it’s a wonderful pattern, it is perfectly drafted and I love the shape. Technically this one is slightly wrong for the Titanic Era dress I’ve made, but I’m hoping I’ll get away with it. It’s quite a short era but the dress style changes quite a lot in a short time, and the corset shape goes from very S-bend to quite straight up and down. Only time will tell if it works!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.