Whale I never! Edwardian corset #2

10 thoughts on “Whale I never! Edwardian corset #2”

    1. It’s coming along slowly… The meds are to lower anxiety levels and stave off the resultant migraines. Beta blockers make you damn slow when adjusting to changes in dose though, and I feel like I’ve lost a lot of this year. Ah well.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. That corset looks fabulous. Well done with the harvest from the old corset – always a good moment when you can do that. I’m sure this is going to look spectacular when it’s finished.

    Like

  2. This is looking beautiful. I really like the colour of the lace together with that silk. Flat bones are not too uncomfy when you wear them you know. You can always bend them a bit to shape if they dig in. I absolutely love that style of corset and am really looking forward to seeing it on (if that doesn’t sound too weird). 🙂 Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol thanks. I stopped sulking and ordered the flats, they’re on the way [I wanted narrower ones than I have.] The harvested spiral steels ahave cleaned up nicely, bit of a bargain! I’m looking forward to wearing it actually- the try-on without bones looked very good to me…

      Like

Comments are closed.