Burda 7029, #10: Hobbled

12 thoughts on “Burda 7029, #10: Hobbled”

  1. OK! So this is the answer to my question. It is very pretty and you look amazing. Especially in that wonderful feminine hat with roses. I love it. The side pleat is masterful but it doesn’t look very comfortable. Is it the sort of thing you could wear all day?

    Like

  2. I love the hat too, amazing what you can do with a bit of mosquito netting! The corset is very comfy, the dress is OK, but of course very narrow. Each of these styles has its pros and cons, I find. It’s interesting seeing how they affect your activities through the day. The hardest thing is getting in and out of cars, or [gawd forbid] getting down to ground level! You have to adopt a langorous, ladylike persona, which in itself is hilarious, being totally unlike my personality.
    It’s hilarious when many steampunks are gathered together- lots of elegant posing, followed by unladylike guffawing, skirt hoiking, and quaffing. Most steampunk ladies quaff gin, I stick to vodka and tonic!

    Like

    1. I think so, although it was a real pain! I’m still puzzled by how narrow the skirt is- it’s as though there’s a missing panel! I’ve never had a skirt too narrow for my hips before…

      Like

Comments are closed.