Monthly Making

13 thoughts on “Monthly Making”

    1. lol thanks! Just keep sewing. I’ve had plenty of cock-ups and wardrobe malfunctions to get to the stage where I like and enjoy MOST of what I make. We all still get bad choices. Skills grow, and it’s much easier to learn these days with all the help and advice on t’internet. Onward and upward!

      Like

    1. Strangely, it doesn’t look like a lot, but I have to keep reminding myself that some of those steampunk items were very very labour intensive with all the trims. Muggle clothing feels positively disposable by comparison!

      Like

  1. Well done, thats way more than me. My favourite has to be the Victorian bodice and skirt. Happy New Year to you and yours and best wishes for 2017.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s a dress- but in true historical style that doesn’t mean it’s one piece! There’s the silver underskirt, a draped overskirt piece, and a separate bodice. The extra long train is detachable, giving another look. I wear the same silver underskirt with the dark purple bodice, or wth a different top- very versatile! It was all part of my SWAP entry, which had to be made from 11 items under certain colour co-ordination rules, so the 3 lilac items had to count as one thing. Fun!

        Like

  2. What a very impressive array of stuff you have sewn this year. I love all the outfits and the fact that you have sewn anything at all of Dawn shows your selflessness *ahem* 🙂 I hope that this year will bring an equally impressive and totally bonkers array of lovely garments for you both. 🙂 Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bonkers garments are already on the cut-out pile, and I’m trying to be good about being selfless. My SWAP this year is all for Dawn, and I promised my daughter a corset for a delayed Xmas pressie

      Like

Comments are closed.