Sunday on a Wednesday!

13 thoughts on “Sunday on a Wednesday!”

  1. Isn’t insomnia great? You had your pains, I have hot flashes and “galloping brain,” as my aunt calls it. Like you, I tend to give up and get up. Might as well do something!

    I wonder if I could handle Stephen King during broad day light via audio book. I avoid his movies and have never read one of his books (I read before bed and don’t want his imagination in my sleeping head).

    This is the first time I’ve thought about spending the day in my sewing room. A couple months before I’ll get there!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah this one isn’t a horror, more of a thriller, which he writes more often these days. Engaging characters, some humour, and it romps along. No scary stuff other than ‘will the bad guy do something else bad?’

      Like

  2. I have ‘work from home Wednesday’, and it’s delightful. Not as good as an actual day off, but I have to take what I can get at this point…

    Like

  3. I have insomnia too, especially when I get stressed out. Hard to get the brain to switch off. I am super impressed by your creativity. I hate sticking pdfs together at the best of times. Could never managed it sleep deprived. Looking forward to seeing what you make. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Two days in ,one day off, two days in, two days off – that’s the way to do it. Hopefully stress won’t build up and the insomnia will start to improve. PDF patterns – I hate all the cutting and sticking, well done for your perseverance even though it was a case of ‘having to do something’ with the sleeplessness. Now you can sew, have fun.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I sometimes find all that cutting and sticking quite therapeutic – the same sort of pleasure you get from colouring in. Would love to see some more ‘art teacher’ dresses – I love the Lynn Mizono patterns if those are the ones you are using.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Exactly- it was perfectly calming and dull, which I need sometimes! I’m a huge fan of the Mizono 1410 of course, I wear the four versions I made in quick rotation. I have one of the others ready to go, and there’s also an intriguing McCalls one in the pile, and one from Style Arc. I’m keen to do a comparison, but may not have the right fabrics in stash of course!

        Like

  5. I was going to comment that perhaps Stephen King wasn’t the best bedtime reading for helping relax but you have answered that!
    Cutting and taping is very therapeutic – and you can check out the market for suitable fabric for those fabric hungry ‘art teacher’ dresses 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.