Blue Velvet…

20 thoughts on “Blue Velvet…”

  1. Looks lovely! I’ve been avoiding the Platt patterns, as I thought they were too geometric/angular for my mature, convex body type. 🙂 I think I’ll give them another look.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely! Awesome colour, even if it does not really resemble the photo. Maybe I should take a closer look at this pattern, even though looking great on you does not mean looking great on me…

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Looks great! Im a bit of a sewing novice, no thats not true, I do bags, wallets, stuffed animals, and quilts.. but clothes… has not gone so well. I have mastered a jersey top pattern that always comes out nice, but Id like a nice skirt like that, a simple jersey dress wouldn’t be to much to ask right, and maybe some shorts. Im practicing. 🙂 I made a toiletry bag with strawberries for my mother that was very appreciated at least. Will be up on my blog this week, well next week its Sunday. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Keep at it- I’ve been doing this for about 40 years now, and still mess up some things! Half the fun is learning how to match the right fabric to the right pattern. I very much recommend StyleArc patterns- the instructions are brief, but the owner is very helpful if you contact her through Etsy or FB. One of my fave jersey dresses is SA ‘Twiggy’…I have four of those too! Take a look on Pattern Review, I posted pics of some of mine there, but I think I blogged some ages ago if you do a search on the main page for ‘Twiggy’

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.