Toile and trouble, Dawn’s Trousers #3

15 thoughts on “Toile and trouble, Dawn’s Trousers #3”

  1. Is it just the waist, or all over?

    This is one of the many reasons I avoid wearing trousers. My waist can inflate/deflate about 8cm over the course of a day. I just saw a tutorial about adding a triangular elastic panel to the side seam on pants (it said it was for maternity, but IDGAF). I may grab a pair of jeans and give it a try. If it doesn’t work, I’m sticking with elastic waist pants. It’s not like I ever tuck in a shirt… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your blog!
    If you find the rolling in back yard and wrapping in cling film works, I might just give it a go myself 🙂 I bought my dressform a size smaller than me thinking I’d shed some lbs and we’d become twins……….didn’t happen, and I’m starting to think she’s developing a smug attitude!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Well here in the jolly old UK, calling something ‘pants’ means it’s rubbish. I ended up feeling that way in my fitting battle [temporariy abandoned, for the sake of marital harmony. I admire your perseverance!]

      Like

Comments are closed.