Oops! A Daisy…

17 thoughts on “Oops! A Daisy…”

    1. I really do recommend this company- very high quality indeed, but be careful, prices are per half metre! For cheap and cheerful, including that fab green rose print, try The Textile Company, also on eBay.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. That bodice on Dawn’s dress is lovely and your tunic is very wearable, I like the hem feature a lot. I’m always amazed how the same fabric can look entirely different according to use.

    I saw your recommendation for the Itc EBay shop and as I’m always on the EBay, I was up for trying them out. I’ve had three or four fabrics from them now, they’re all good quality (although not what I imagined I was getting, I was too impatient to wait for samples). I avoid Minerva and have had some nice Harris tweed from Maggies fabrics. That reminds me, I ought to get moving on that jacket.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I love the Italian stuff, you just have to remember the half metre pricing. I made a lot of last year’s steampunk wardrobe from it, and several quality shirts for Dawn, in linen and moleskin. I never bother with samples, I like that you sometimes get a surprise [like the ‘teal’ scratched velvet recently]

      Like

  2. That’s lovely both fabric, pattern and finished garment. Looks really useful and comfortable and it would be a StyleArc pattern – oooh you are awful!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This colour really looks lovely on you – and I LOVE LOVE LOVE that Game of Thrones tunic at the top! The crossover detail is amazeballs!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.