Gettin’ gigot with it…

25 thoughts on “Gettin’ gigot with it…”

  1. These us stunning! I never heard of steam punk until I read your blog and now I think I must’ve lead a sheltered life as it’s everywhere. I must be expensive for the majority who don’t sew.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Actually, most do seem to sew, and it’s quite the thing to brag about bargain hunting in charity shops, and re-making. Crafts and creativity are very highly prized. There are plenty of people selling their designs too of course, or taking commissions. Big business!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Holy majoly – that’s serious sleeves. Wow. This ain’t no leg of mutton, this is a proper ham. Fantastic. I bow to your magnificence, oh sewing machine empress.
    So, will you be using this for steampunk? Or are you moving into reenactment as well?

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s is, yet these days it often is not. And lambs are fed until they don’t resemble lambs…so a nice old sheep might have a slaughtered weight of 30 kg. That’s still less than half a pig. 🙄 Oink.🐷 Baa.🐑

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I can see why you love Steampunk, you look great in this and I hope you have many occasions to wear it, it should be strutted. Seriously though, there’s a lot of accomplished fitting and sewing going on here, your waist looks tiny doesn’t it, great job.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Cor Blimey! *In full Dick van Dyke mode* That blouse is a bit of a stunner. It reminds me of the costumes in Mary Poppins. I love it, this gives Miss Scarlett’s the “best fashion use of a curtain” award a run for its money. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. OH MY GOD look at those amazing sleeves! And I am totally loving the yoke with the little pleats underneath. What a beautiful garment 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.