Cut to the Bone

17 thoughts on “Cut to the Bone”

    1. I likes it lol- and it’s actually more efficient for me. In that heap, there are several very fast and simple projects, a couple of medium ones, and a biggie or two. So whatever sewing time/mood/energy level I have, there’s something to suit. Should keep me going for a few weeks!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I don’t trace-not unless absolutely unavoidable anyway! I traced off a copy of my corset pattern to adapt for my daughter, but that was the first time in years. Life’s too short! I’d rather chop the original pattern and get on with it. I don’t se any point in treating them as if they’re the Turin shroud or something, why preserve in original condition? they’re just meant to be used after all….and you can always buy more. And more. lol

        Like

  1. I do that, too! Cut out a pile of projects and then work through them. It’s easier to sew than cut, in my world. I often get cutting paralysis, and stall for a bit. And I’m with you on the using up of patterns. Keep the tracing. Burda is enough tracing in my life. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. mmmmm snippy snippy snip. Such niceness! I think that whenever people say they hate cutting out, it turns out that they are also the same people who do all that tedious time consuming tracing nonsense…there’s a definite correlation. Break free people, get cutting!

      Like

      1. Ok, it’s called prevaricating. But even before I started to trace patterns and that’s relatively recent, I still loathed cutting out.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Buggeration, I don’t know how you put up with it. I HATE cutting out. Probably why my hit rate is so low at the moment. I also trace of everything as I am going to bequeath my sewing pattern stash to my daughter, if I can ever get her interested in sewing. One of these days. 🙂
    I found all the bits for my Sophia corset yesterday. Just need to work out how to wind bobbins on my vintage machine. You have to do something weird to it. I am in serious awe of your patience. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The whole point is that I’m NOT patient- I don’t do tracing, I like to get on with it. No faffing, get cutting! Buy her more patterns, she’ll probably be able to download an app that magically project laser pattern piece images directly onto the cloth! Life’s too short, they’re not treasures lol

      Like

Comments are closed.