Zig Style!

7 thoughts on “Zig Style!”

  1. Here’s a stab in the dark solution: perhaps the movement problem in the sleeve is because the armhole is too low? If so, a solution might be to add a gusset in the underarm. Think an American football shaped piece going width-wise under the arm to add more fabric to the underarm.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I fitted the armhole to be fairly high and relatively close to the body [it is a jacket after all] I might try reducing the sleeve head a bit on the next fitting, and also rotating it a tad. It’s a nice width for her biceps [she has good arms from working out] so I can’t tweak an more out. She also has a very broad back so I don’t want to mess with the armhole really, it looks OK to me without the sleeve. I get what you mean with the gusset, but I’ll have to see what fabric is available [if any] Thanks!

      Like

  2. Glad Style Arc were so responsive. No bright ideas about your fittting conundrum I’m afraid. Sleeves are my nemesis. None of my (many) fitting books seem to address mobility issues. I don’t care if it looks perfect I just want to be able to move dammit 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

