CoBloWriMo #16-Small Project

9 thoughts on “CoBloWriMo #16-Small Project”

    1. curtain lining is one of my faves for making toiles- I can get very wide, very cheap yardage at the market [100″+ at aboyt £3/m, you can’t knock it] It’s nice for ruffles as it’s crisp [no prewashing here remember] I can also get lace at the market at stupidly low prices, like 10p/m or huge bundles for £1. It’s not the nicest of course, but I get that on eBay!

      Like

      1. Wow! I’d like to go to that market too. Textile markets here are expensive but I can source all sorts of ribbon and lace via a great wholesale place. 15 m rolls for about £6…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The next time I drop by the UK I will be sure to let you know! And should you ever get to Hamburg, let me know so I can show you the ribbon shop. The place is really old and has a sort of Harry Potter-like feel free to it!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. What great undies. I was wondering if you have the Jill Salen “Vintage Lingerie” book. I think that you would really like it. They have a lovely combinations pattern in there. You do have to resize them but I have made the girdles from there and they turned out beautifully, even if they are about 10 sizes to wee for me. I used the pattern enlargement method that they detail on the Foundations Revealed. You would like it, t’s maths. Well arithmetic, but who’s counting? (See what I did there? :)) Xx

    Like

Comments are closed.