Six Napoleon, the work begins…

10 thoughts on “Six Napoleon, the work begins…”

    1. Skirt yoke is done, and jacket pieces are cut out for a fitting tomorrow when I get corseted up. Next I have to get the missus togged up in the skirt yoke so I can attach a toile piece to see how it looks. It works in my head…

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Lol just had the most hilarious ‘fitting’ with the missus standing in a state of ..er..extreme undress while I bodge pins into a bit of old net curtain. “Is it a fairy dress? “she exclaimed in utter horror. No idea if this is going to work, but I’ll be wearing it anyway, on principle. NOT as a Fairy dress!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Right, you’ve given me an incentive to do this justice with one more go (first the client dress to get out of the way). I agree with the above; this is going to be amazing. This challenge needs your unique touch and experience.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ha! Experience? Apart from living to be 56, nothing special, I assure you. I’v been hard at it this evening- the bodice is basted and pinned for a trial fitting tomorrow, the three skirt panels are ready for hemming, and the skirt yoke is sewn. I’ve taken very little pains with the skirt, not like everyone else seems to have done, so just hope it looks OK, and is wearable! No couture level design work here lol

        Like

    1. I think it’s very Westwood, many of their designs are. The company is called Dogstar, nice, but expensive- they appeal to the punk in me! Colours are very drab though, which is why I wanted to up the ante a bit. Kate has gone for white silk, handpainted a la Schiaparelli, and Ruth’s is pink and white. You can see why I couldn’t be arsed to work out proper drafting or draping!

      Like

Comments are closed.