Tiptoe through the tunics…

12 thoughts on “Tiptoe through the tunics…”

    1. They are attached at the side seams and neck edge, but are loose apart from that- quite ingenious. The two half belts are separate and inserted at the side seams. I actually ignored instructions and hand sewed them over the side zip, to avoid bulk.
      Th eyelets aren’t up to the ones I made for the wife’s wedding dress, but that WAS 3 years ago!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Impressive. Truly impressive. You might just asked to be on costume team for Series 8 (the last).
    However, I just have to ask – are you still making ‘real’ clothes?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sort of- the missus is demanding ever more shirts, even if some of them are in kitsch prints for the steampunkery! She needs trousers next, so I have to revive the abandoned trouser toiles and get on with it.

      Like

  2. That tunic looks fantastic. I really like the trim that you applied. Not brave enough here to attempt hand-sewn eyelets so that hat is off. Are those three corsets? Is the pale red one leather and suede? They look lovely. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That dress is looking great, I don’t think there’s a chance I could follow steps like that!! I would have crumbled and gave up. Loving the ribbon detail, it looks perfect.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aha, that’s what the scales were for! Love how it’s also a belt, ingenious! Will we get to see pics of Missus in in, I’m not sure that hanger is doing it justice

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It looks fabulous. I love the ribbon scales even more now that they are in context.
    If you need another market visit (and lunch) I’m going to be in next Thursday.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.