Piper at the Gates of Darn and Blast! Burda 7029 #3

12 thoughts on “Piper at the Gates of Darn and Blast! Burda 7029 #3”

    1. Not yet- I’m going to have a bath and see if the sew-jo returns once I don’t whiff… I was getting very annoyed with the horrible static-y dusty messes, and thought I should do something. Also, not so many scraps to store!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve done a bit today- the piping/ribbon trim is far from perfect, but acceptable to my eye now. I’m reeling a bit though, time for another ruddy nap! [No idea how I stayed awake all day on Thursday!]

      Like

  1. Ah found your Singer now. I remember she’s the black one with all the lovely decals I have never seen anywhere else. And she sews so well! I want a pin tucker. Although I am still trying to figure out what the attachments I got with my Aunt’s VSM do, so maybe I do have a pin tucker. One can only hope!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That is a fab idea about making dust covers. My poor machines are out all the time and I have a bit of a Quentin Crisp approach to dust – “There is no need to do any housework at all. After the first four years the dirt doesn’t get any worse”. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.