Giving the Bird

10 thoughts on “Giving the Bird”

    1. I’ve already filled two fairly sizeable boxes and haven’t reached the halfway point QUITE yet…still, it hasn’t taken as long as it might have, so I’m not phazed

      Like

      1. Are you the only one making these cranes? so much for somebody elses good idea!!!! Yes I know – we all want to help when family have these ideas. I hope your fingers aren’t too sore.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. No, never made 1000 cranes. I have however sold paper to fold cranes to a very sweet guy who was going to decorate the tables at his wedding. No idea how many he made, but he made them in white mulberry paper. Really quite striking. Do you have access to a guillotine? Paper cutter, that is? White shelf paper might work. And white wrapping paper.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. well yes, but I really can’t be fussed to cut that many squares…I’ve tried before and you just can’t be accurate enough if you cut more than a few sheets at a time. Not worth it tbh I’ll just order some in. life’s too short. I have a hundred or so sheets left so can order more to arrive ready for when I finish those.

      Like

    1. lol me too but I keep dragging my heels with cutting out! Just got cracking on the skulls shirt last night, then I’ll be cutting out the last few items, trying to use just stash fabrics.

      Like

  2. The crane mobiles look amazing. Peaceful, elegant and majestic. Pity about the sewing trade-off though.

    Have you thought of asking for donations? I haven’t made cranes for twenty years so not sure the muscle memory will work but willing to give it a go!

    Like

Comments are closed.